我很榮幸能為大家介紹 Michael Page「明日英才」專案的一系列重要消息。新系列的主題是「釋放無限潛能,引領新常態」,正好符合本公司「創造機遇,重塑人生」的宗旨,尤其在新冠疫情爆發後,充分發揮潛力是決定成功的關鍵。本系列探討在營運復原中身居要職的關鍵角色:未來求職者、未來靈活人才、未來的人才招募經理、未來領導者。充分培養與訓練各個角色,企業可望克服疫情和經濟衰退的影響,重新崛起並提升競爭力。 

在詳細說明如何貫徹上述方法之前,我想先向大家傳達兩項簡短的訊息。首先,我衷心希望大家都平安健康,畢竟我們共同經歷了一段混亂的時期。其次是要表達恭賀之意。儘管挑戰萬分艱鉅,我們仍能共體時艱,並適應變局。新冠疫情無疑在諸多方面改變了我們的生活 – 工作與商業層面更產生了天翻地覆的變化。即使一切已不再如常,但營運復原勢必成為是所有層級和一切決策的重心。 

在復原過程中的韌性

全球經濟市場的處境無疑十分艱難,但好消息是企業也更加強大。我們發現自己能做出重大改變,也能快速適應非預期的情況 — 整個員工團隊順利在家工作和營運,且工作效率遠超出預期。

身為領導者,我們必須提供更多諮詢、更具耐心並更加知足惜福,尤其在這個二戰以來最嚴重的全球衰退期間。雖然正值困境,但我希望點出眼前的一些曙光。各個產業、區域和國家受到的經濟影響不一,特定企業可趁此混亂局勢,在市場復甦的過程中搶得先發優勢。 

我們也必須記住,就勞動力而言,有一項關鍵因素並未改變。在持續萎縮的市場中,人才競爭依然持續且不斷加劇。我觀察到全球許多企業因疫情被迫裁員減工,但有些公司卻趁此機會策略性招聘人才,從而提升自身競爭優勢。

因此,我們必須審慎進行評估,確保員工貫徹所有營運復原決策 – 不論是現職人才招募經理、靈活人才、領導者,乃至於剛踏出校園的新鮮人皆不例外。 

接下來,為您逐一介紹這些「潛力滿點」的角色:

招募合適的團隊

雇主必須充分領略公司的關鍵需求和目標,招募策略才會有效。在營運中斷和預算拮据的時期,擁有堅實穩健的招募策略格外重要,畢竟只有合適人才組成的團隊,才能助您推動營運重返正軌。「未來人才招募經理」文章採訪第一線人員,勞動力市場波動下的最佳招募實務建議,如何籌組最有效的營運復原團隊,並招募流程中發揮最大的敏捷性。

加入充滿變數的新市場

我們的下一個角色是「未來求職者」,相較於以往的市場衝擊,這一次的求職環境異常困難。但情況並非全然無望,成功的道路也不足為懼企業仍持續徵人,尤其是遠距工作職務,這表示求職申請的重點並未改變:令人印象深刻的簡歷、精彩的求職信以及出色的面試技巧 – 全部都要突顯自己有助於達到營運復原的目標。每個人都有自己的品牌,而我們應該不吝投資、持續開發並提升自己的專業技能與形象。此外,及早體驗職涯衝擊的試煉,從中學習捲土重來的方法也很重要。

培養專業是聰明的投資

近年來,企業提供更多不同類型的工作機會,無論是正職或臨時,都逐漸傾向於聘用專才型而非通才型員工。特定情況下,這種趨勢導致靈活用工或臨時工市場的成長,其他領域提高了正職專家的需求。建立專業口碑的人才傾向於採取約聘或專家型態的求職途徑。「未來靈活人才」探討市場變化的徵兆,說明工作者如何轉型,以及愈來愈多企業在營運復原期間雇用派遣經理人的趨勢。

高層主管的改變

隨著員工安全成為首要之務,「長」字輩主管在營運復原期間的角色益顯重大,其決策、領導力和人事管理也受到更多期待。如何在逐步復甦的世界中找出有效領導及快速復原的方式,已成為他們肩頭的重擔。專業的「長」級主管協助下,「未來領導者」聚焦介紹相關領域,同時解析高階主管的溝通為何成為格外重要的焦點。此外,我們也特別探討並關注此層級人員的心理與身體健康問題。

與我們的團隊洽談

雖然對於某些公司而言,招募新員工仍是不切實際的構想,但我們正處非常時期,必須確保每次招募都能成功,並且快速提升價值。事實上,我鼓勵區域的專才招募人員與我們探討長期的徵才展望。我的呼籲的重點之一是「超量溝通」(over-communication) 的原則,並希望敦促所有夥伴審慎考量,即使此時離大量徵才的時間尚遠,仍請善用我們的專業知識,在此營運復原階段妥善規劃未來。 

請善用「釋放無限潛能,引領新常態」系利,並求助於我們經驗豐富的招募專家,相信必能因應不斷演變的徵才需求。 

祝大家一切順利。 

如果你正在找工作, 請瀏覽求職專區。

你正在尋找人才嗎?

如果你是雇主且正在招募人才,請填寫下方表格,我們會回電給您。

憑藉我們的資源來宣傳你的職位

Advertise Your Role With ReachTalent

I am delighted to bring you a new series of top-line stories from our Tomorrow’s Talent campaign at Michael Page. The theme of our new series is ‘Full Potential in a New Reality’, which falls in line with our company’s purpose of changing lives through creating opportunities. In the post-COVID world, particularly, tapping into your full potential will become even more pivotal to success. The series will explore four key personas, each playing an important role in business recovery: The Future Job Seeker, The Future Specialist, The Future Hiring Manager and The Future Leader. By nurturing and equipping each persona, businesses will emerge from the pandemic and the subsequent economic fallout better placed and more competitive than ever before. 

Before I share more on how to maximise this, I want to start with two quick messages. The first is that I genuinely hope you are all safe and well. What a crazy time we are collectively experiencing. The second is a note of congratulations. Despite the seemingly insurmountable challenges, we have collectively responded and adapted to the times. There is no doubt that the COVID-19 pandemic has changed us in more ways than one – and the world of work and business has certainly been tipped upside down. Even though business-as-usual is no longer, it’s business recovery that must now take centre stage in all decisions, at every level, going forward. 

Resilience in a recovery

The global economic market is undoubtedly in a tough place. The good news is that businesses are stronger, too. We’ve realised that we have the capacity to change in drastic ways and can quickly adjust to circumstances none of us ever thought possible — entire workforces operating and working from home so successfully, and for many, much more efficiently than we anticipated.

As leaders, we must counsel, practise patience and count our blessings more than ever, especially with the global economy plunging into the worst recession since World War II. With that said, I want to point out some silver linings from where I stand. The economic effects are not identical across all industries, regions and countries. This has allowed certain businesses in recovering markets to gain first-mover advantage amid a time of disarray. 

We must also remember a key factor about our workforce that has not changed. Competition for shrinking markets means the race for talent continues and grows more intensely. I have seen a number of companies use the pandemic to their advantage by securing smart and strategic hires when the rest of the world has had to understandably trim back their workforce.

This is why it’s critical to have a moment to take stock and ensure that business recovery decisions can be actioned through your people – whether it’s your current hiring manager, specialist, executive or even new starters who are fresh out of university. 

With that said, meet your ‘Full Potential’ personas:

Getting the team right

A hiring strategy is only as effective as the hirer’s understanding of the company’s key needs and goals. During times of disruption and the consequent low-budget periods, having a robust hiring strategy is even more critical, as the right team of talent can make (or break) your efforts in getting the business back on track. The Future Hiring Manager articles interview those at the forefront, exploring best practice advice around navigating an uncertain workforce landscape, how exactly to be an effective business recovery team, and maximising agility during the hiring process.

Joining a new, uncertain market

Our next persona is The Future Job Seeker whereby their circumstances to secure work are now uniquely difficult compared to past periods of disruption. But it’s not all doom and gloom, and the path to success should not be a scary one. Businesses continue to hire, particularly for roles that embrace remote working, which means elements for job applications remain essential: an impressive CV, a compelling cover letter and great interview skills – all pitched with compelling reasons for how to help with recovery. Every one of us has a personal brand and we should invest in developing how we can better promote our professional self as much as possible. It’s also a matter of embracing early career knocks and knowing how to bounce back.

It’s wise to specialise

In recent years, businesses have had the opportunity to try different types of work, whether it be permanent versus temporary staff or the trend to look at hiring more specialised employees over those who are more generalist in their skillset. In some cases, this has led to growth in the contracting or temporary staff market, and in other locations, there has been an increased demand for specialists in a permanent capacity. Those who have built a track record of success in what they do are opting for a contracting or specialist path. The Future Specialist explores the tell-tale signs, how workers have made the transition, and the growing trend towards implanting interim managers during business recovery periods.

Changes at the top

C-suite executives — who already play a critical role in business recovery periods — have even greater expectations placed on their decision-making, leadership and people management, as employee safety has become priority. Identifying how exactly to lead with impact and speed in a recovering world is weighing heavy on their shoulders. With the help of seasoned C-level professionals, The Future Leader highlights these areas for you, along with unpacking why executive communication is under a much brighter spotlight. We also pay special focus to the urgent attention needed for this cohort’s mental health and wellbeing.

Talk to our team

While hiring more people may be unrealistic for some companies, we are in a moment when the pressure is on to ensure that every hire that’s made is successful and able to add value quickly. And indeed, one thing that I’ve encouraged our specialist recruiters across the region to do is to reach out to explore your long-term hiring expectations with us. One of my catch-cries has been ‘over-communication’, and I would urge all our partners to consider that even if your big hires might be a bit further down the line, do utilise our expertise to plan a way forward through this business recovery phase. 

By utilising our ‘Full Potential in a New Reality’ series and tapping into our seasoned recruitment specialists at Michael Page, I’m certain we can support your evolving hiring needs. 

All the best with your endeavours. 

If you are looking for a job, visit the Candidates section

Are you Hiring?

If you are an employer and would like to discuss your hiring needs, fill in the form below and we will call you back.

Please note that this form is for hiring managers looking to hire. If you are looking for a job, please apply for a job or submit your CV.

Advertise Your Role With Us

Advertise Your Role With ReachTalent