臨機應變和及時響應是職場人士理應具備的重要技能,如今的職場環境日新月異,不時有出人意料的變化,這兩項技能顯得尤爲重要。除此之外我發現,還有好幾項技能對職場人士很重要,後者正是企業在後續招募中急需的技能。

職場人士應重點培養以下七大技能,確保在人才庫中保持領先優勢。

1. 數位技術素養

數位技術素養至關重要,這體現在兩方面。一是掌握基本技術,如通訊程序、協作工具及Microsoft Office等軟體,二是掌握針對特定職位的專業技術與軟體。各大企業都在快速採納有助於實現各類任務自動化的技術,而專業人士的職責是管理這些技術,並重點關注需要人爲處理的職責。這意味著數位技術素養已從“錦上添花”轉變爲勝任各類職位的必備要求。

2. 客戶關係管理

企業都已經或正在意識到,他們必須將客戶及客戶需求作爲其商業戰略的核心。因此,關係管理、客戶互動和客戶體驗等客戶管理相關技能有助於您培養新的思維方式,將客戶作爲各級商業決策的樞軸點。

3. 推銷能力與影響力

即便本職工作並非銷售,您也需要了解如何推銷,以便向團隊成員有效闡述您的理念、工作內容以及您取得的成就。推銷能力與影響力技能包括談判技能、溝通技能以及領導才能,在制定解決方案或展示工作內容時,這些技能與能力有助於讓您獲得利益相關方的認可。

4. 基於數據的決策

企業越來越多地根據數據制定決策與戰略。就個人而言,您無需立即成爲數據科學家。數據分析工具日益先進且易於操作,因此幾乎所有專業人士都可利用數據來做出決策。努力學習與個人特定職責範疇相關的基礎數據分析技能,並了解如何以有說服力的方式闡述並展示數據。如果您的行動和決策有良好的數據支撐,它們就會更有影響力。

5. 創新思維

創新一詞稍有濫用之嫌,技術創新尤爲如此,但創新概念本身依然無比重要。創新思維的重點是擺脫舊慣例,以新的角度思考並解決問題,且有能力制定出之前從未嘗試過的解決方案。創新思維是變革與進步的基石,我們通過創新思維尋找應對舊挑戰的新方法。

6. 成長型思維模式

成長型思維模式涵蓋好奇心、求知欲和靈活適應新情況的能力。成長型思維模式的基本理念在於,即便您不具備必要技能、經驗或知識,您也能通過學習成長爲自己想成爲的專業人才。成長型思維模式能確保您不“故步自封”,具備強大的心理素質,願意跟隨職場環境的變化不斷學習並成長,這一點至關重要。

7. 關係管理

靈活管理關係有助於促進合作及團隊協作,並最終影響公司內部的不同文化、部門及群體。關係管理屬於人際技能,這將確保這項技能在所有數位變革中都至關重要,也能成爲影響各類職位成敗的關鍵因素。

提升技能的重要性

提升技能的重點在於不斷尋找能加強個人技能的方式,通過正規教育、內部培訓課程、外部培訓課程或非正式培訓(如與經理或導師一對一合作)加強個人能力。

隨著職場環境的變化,雇主也希望員工能具備更多技能,尤其希望員工對變化保持開放態度,且能輕鬆迎接新挑戰。著重於提升技能,以滿足雇主的預期。在招募方面,公司不僅看重求職者已經具備的硬技能與經驗,也日益重視起求職者的潛力。

這爲您創造了理想的求職機遇,除當前具備的專業技能外,您還能通過適度培訓、經驗累積和整體發展機會掌握其他專業技能,從而提高求職成功率。

如果你正在找工作, 請瀏覽求職專區。

你正在尋找人才嗎?

如果你是雇主且正在招募人才,請填寫下方表格,我們會回電給您。

憑藉我們的資源來宣傳你的職位

Advertise Your Role With ReachTalent

Adaptability and responsiveness are some of the biggest assets that professionals can possess, especially in the current work environment where change is coming quickly and in many cases, unexpectedly. As such, I have seen several types of skills emerge as crucial to success as a professional - and these are the skills that companies are seeking out in their next hires.

Here are seven of those skills that professionals should cultivate and focus on to remain at the top of the talent pool.

1. Digital literacy

Digital literacy is important, both in terms of basic technology: communication programs, collaboration tools, and software such as Microsoft Office, and in terms of specialised, job-specific technology and software. Companies are rapidly adopting technology that helps automate various tasks, leaving professionals with the task of managing this technology and focusing on the parts of the job that require a human touch. This means that digital literacy has gone from a “nice to have” to an essential part of your ability to do any job.

2. Customer relationship management

If they haven’t already, companies are realising that it’s no longer optional to place the customer and what they want at the very center of their business strategy. As a result, the skills that come along with customer management, such as relationship management, customer engagement and customer experience will help you show the way forward into a new way of thinking in which the customer is the pivot point for business decisions at all levels.

3. Sales and influencing

Even if you don’t work in sales directly, you need to know how to sell: your ideas, your work and your accomplishments to the broader team. Sales and influencing skills include negotiation skills, communication skills and leadership characteristics - all of which will help bring stakeholders over to your side when developing a solution, or presenting your work.

4. Data-based decision making

Companies are increasingly making decisions and creating strategies based on data. As an individual, it’s not necessary to become a data scientist overnight. Data analytics tools are becoming both more advanced and more accessible, allowing virtually any professional to leverage data to make decisions. Make an effort to learn the basics of data analytics as they pertain to your particular job scope and learn to interpret and present data in a compelling way. Your actions and decisions are much stronger when backed by well-presented data.

5. Innovative thinking

The word innovation has become a bit overused, especially in relation to technology, but the concept itself is as important as ever. Innovative thinking is about stopping old practices, being able to approach a problem from a new angle and having the ability to think of solutions that haven’t been tried before. Innovative thinking is the cornerstone for change, advancement and new ways of approaching old challenges.

6. A growth mindset

Curiosity, an appetite for learning and the ability to adapt to new situations are all encompassed in a growth mindset. The growth mindset is based off the idea that even if you don’t have the necessary skills, experience, or knowledge, you have the ability to learn those things and grow into the professional you want to be. This growth mindset ensures that you will never be “stuck” where you are - and possessing a strong mentality that you want to keep learning and growing is essential as the workplace evolves.

7. Relationship management

Managing relationships with agility allows for collaboration, teamwork, and ultimately the ability to influence across different cultures, departments and demographics within any organisation. The human aspects of relationship management will ensure that this skill remains essential through any type of digital transformation - and can be the difference between success and failure in any role.

The importance of upskilling

Upskilling is ultimately about constantly looking for ways to improve your skills through formal education, internal training courses, external training courses or informal training such as working one on one with a manager or a mentor to help you improve.

As the workplace changes, employers begin to expect more from their employees, in particular being open to change, and being able to take on new challenges with ease. Focus on upskilling to keep up with that expectation. Increasingly, companies are hiring as much for potential as they are for hard skills and experience.

This creates an excellent opportunity for you to be hired not just for the professional that you are now, but the professional you know you can become given the right amount of training, experience and overall growth opportunities.

If you are looking for a job, visit the Candidates section

Are you Hiring?

If you are an employer and would like to discuss your hiring needs, fill in the form below and we will call you back.

Please note that this form is for hiring managers looking to hire. If you are looking for a job, please apply for a job or submit your CV.

Advertise Your Role With Us

Advertise Your Role With ReachTalent